GET MY FREE E-BOOK HERE

The Top Producer Lab

Actionable systems, scripts, and step-by-step guides pulled from $500M+ in closed volume. Learn what actually works for lead gen, follow-up cadence, listing presentations, open houses, and conversion—so you can win this week, not “someday.”

Top 1% Nationwide • $500M+ Sales • Coach & Team Leader • 10+ Years Top Producer

Zillow Premier Agent Cost (2026): What Agents Actually Pay per Lead

Sep 04, 2026
Zillow Premier Agent Cost

 

Search this and you get ranges. Twenty to sixty dollars a lead. Three hundred to eight hundred. A thousand a month, or ten thousand. I counted six different answers on my own site before writing this, which is six too many.

They are all borrowed, and none of them needed to be, because Zillow publishes the numbers itself. A cost per lead, a minimum spend, a contract length and an exit fee on the advertising product, and a success fee on the pay-at-close one, all on Zillow's own properties and readable today. This page is those numbers with the links, what they leave out, and the arithmetic that decides whether any of it works for you. If you want help deciding where a lead budget should actually go, that is what my real estate coaching is for.

Where I stand

I have been licensed since 2007, sold in Northern Virginia the whole time, closed more than 800 homes and over $500 million, and I still list and sell. I have not been a Zillow Premier Agent or Zillow Preferred client, so nothing here is written from the inside. I run Jamil Academy, a paid coaching programme, so I compete with Zillow for the same line in your budget.

I have no affiliate link, no commission, no sponsorship and no comped or discounted advertising account with Zillow or any company named here. I have the same free agent profile any licensed agent can claim, linked at the foot of this page. Nothing here pays me whichever way you decide, everything below names its source and the date I read it, and I correct several numbers this site previously published, in public, further down.

The short version

Zillow states an average cost per lead of $223 in major metro areas and $139 in non-major metros, and a minimum of $50 per zip code. Zillow's own Premier Agent page says contracts are not required. You can run month to month and cancel at any time with no fee, or take a six month contract that comes with an Ad Bonus. Leave a contract early and the published fee is twice the monthly minimum spend written into it.

Flex no longer exists. It became Zillow Preferred on 15 October 2025, and Preferred has no upfront advertising cost: you pay a success fee at closing instead. The published seller side fee is 40 percent in all markets; the buyer side is not published as a single number. The fee is owed on the first two transactions, buyer or seller side, in the two years after you get the lead. Preferred also requires a paid Follow Up Boss subscription, which Zillow owns, and its programme standards set a Showcase Rate of 90 percent, meaning roughly nine in ten of your seller connection listings have to run on paid Zillow Showcase.

Zillow publishes its prices, and almost nobody quoting you a number has looked

Before the numbers, the reason this page exists. I went through the 27 posts on my own site that could plausibly carry a Zillow figure: six irreconcilable sets, including five different monthly costs and six different costs per lead. Not one was sourced to a page Zillow publishes. Most carried no named source at all, two of those citing nothing but earlier pages of this same site. The rest rested on lead vendors quoting their own rates or on content publishers.

The worst had Realtor.com Connections Plus pricing sitting under a Zillow heading, attributed to this site's own published research: a product mix-up wrapped in a circular citation, driving the defaults in a calculator readers were using. Those pages are being corrected against this one. But why they were wrong matters more. Nobody had opened Zillow's own pricing pages.

Look at where the loudest figures come from and the pattern repeats. The $450 to $500 per lead figure is published by Icons of Real Estate, which sells podcast production and agent coaching, on the attribution some sources report. The $181 average appears at Clever, in an article that quotes Zillow's own $223 and $139 correctly and gives no method for the $181. It is the exact midpoint of the two, which suggests somebody averaged Zillow's published figures and re-presented the result as an independent finding.

The subscription tiers you may have seen, a hundred dollars for ten leads and so on, match nothing Zillow publishes, and tracing them gives you the whole laundering path in one hop. Thunderbit, a web scraping vendor, prints them under an explicit disclaimer that these are sample numbers. Icons of Real Estate republishes the same three tiers as Zillow's actual pricing, with no source and no disclaimer. That is how an invented example becomes a fact.

The monthly budget ranges have three origins and not one is a measurement: Thunderbit sources its figures to a Reddit thread; The Close rests its on feedback from its own audience with no sample size or method given; HousingWire prints the same pair with no source at all. The nineteen thousand dollars and fifteen deals anecdote reaches you from Thunderbit repeating Five Pillars Nation, a coaching site, with no period, no zip and no commission assumption. And the Flex table by property value, topping out at $150,000 and above, is stale on its face where the Northern Virginia median is well past that.

How to read any Zillow number you are quoted

Ask where it came from. In every case I traced, the answer was a company selling leads to agents, a company selling software to agents, or a content site earning on the click. Two of them carried an affiliate disclosure. Most carried none. Zillow is the only party that knows what Zillow charges, and Zillow has written some of it down.

Sources: my own audit of 27 posts on this site; the Zillow pages cited throughout; and, for the traced figures, the published pages of Icons of Real Estate, Thunderbit, Clever, The Close, HousingWire and Five Pillars Nation. All read 4 September 2026. These describe what those pages state and how they attribute it, nothing more.

The six commercial terms Zillow puts in writing

These are first party. Every one is on a Zillow property and readable when I checked.

TermWhat Zillow statesWhere
Average cost per lead$223 major metro, $139 non-majorPremier Agent product page
Minimum spend$50 per zip codeHelp Center 115006047527
Contract optionsMonth to month, or six months with an Ad BonusHelp Center 115006047687
RenewalSuccessive six month terms, if you opt into auto renewalHelp Center 115006047687
Early termination feeTwice the monthly minimum spend in your contract. None on month to monthHelp Center 115006047787; contract and billing page
Preferred success fee40 percent on seller originated transactions, all marketsPreferred pricing page

Sources: Zillow Premier Agent for the cost per lead; Zillow Preferred pricing for the success fee; Zillow Help Center article 115006047527 for the minimum spend; article 115006047687, How do contracts work, for the contract options and renewal; article 115006047787, Can I cancel my contract, for the early termination fee; and Zillow's contract and billing page for month to month cancellation. Read 4 September 2026. Zillow is the vendor here, so these are its own stated terms rather than an independent measurement of what agents pay.

Two things the $223 does not tell you. It is an average, not a rate card, so your zip will be something either side of it. And a lead is not a client, which is the whole argument and the subject of the arithmetic further down.

On the buyer side of Preferred, Zillow publishes no single percentage. It says the fee varies by market, transaction price and connection delivery date, and gives you a zip lookup. That lookup answers what does it cost in my area better than any range you will read anywhere, including here.

Saad Jamil, Jamil Academy
The Real Estate Kickstart eBook
Where to start, before you spend anything.
FREE
no card needed
Get the eBook ›

How your money buys impressions, and why it is not an auction

Almost every article on this subject calls Premier Agent a zip code auction. It is not a word Zillow uses on any of its own pricing pages, and the distinction changes how you should budget.

Zillow's own 10-K describes the legacy product as a subscription based offering where connections are distributed to partners in proportion to their share of voice, or a share of total advertising purchased in a given zip code. Proportional, not competitive bidding. If three agents buy a zip and you are a third of the total spend, you get roughly a third of the connections.

So your cost per lead does not move with how cleverly you bid. It moves with what everyone else in that zip is spending, which you cannot see or control. Doubling your spend in a zip where the pool also doubles buys you nothing. This is the part agents describe as the price going up for no reason.

Zillow publishes the arithmetic itself. In its cost explainer, an agent who raises their budget to $400 in a zip where the total pool is $600 takes two thirds of that zip's share of voice. Your share is your budget divided by everybody's, which is why the $50 minimum is close to meaningless as a strategy: Zillow publishes no total for any zip, so whether $50 produces a connection depends on a denominator you cannot see. The minimum tells you what Zillow will accept, not what will produce anything.

What actually arrives when you buy a connection

Zillow calls the thing you buy a connection rather than a lead, and defines it: a real home shopper you can contact, often through a live phone call. The word to notice is often. Zillow does not claim every connection is a live transfer, and no first party page I found says what share are.

It also describes a connection as strengthened with an automatic My Agent relationship, so you appear as the only buyer agent for that shopper. That is the strongest thing in the product. But read the duration: Zillow states the exclusive My Agent relationship initially lasts for 30 days.

The number nobody can source

You will read that a Zillow lead is shared with three agents. I checked six Zillow first party pages and none states a number of agents per lead, in either direction. The claim circulates with no origin. What Zillow does publish is the 30 day exclusivity window, which is the fact worth planning around: you have a month of formal exclusivity, not a client.

Sources: Zillow Group Form 10-K for the year ended 31 December 2025, Item 1 Business, for share of voice; Zillow, Understand the Cost of Zillow Premier Agent Advertising, for the worked example; Zillow Premier Agent FAQ for the definition of a connection; Zillow, Working Zillow Premier Agent Leads, for the 30 day My Agent relationship; Zillow Help Center article 115006047527 for the minimum spend. Read 4 September 2026.

Flex is gone: what Zillow Preferred costs instead

Anything about Zillow Flex written before late 2025 describes a product that no longer carries that name. Zillow renamed Flex to Zillow Preferred on 15 October 2025. Its help centre calls Preferred the next evolution of the Flex program and its 10-K calls it the next chapter for our Flex program.

The 10-K describes Preferred as the invite-only, pay-when-you-close program for top real estate agent teams, and its risk factors set out the economics: agent partners are provided with leads and pay a performance advertising fee when a transaction closes. The filing does not state the percentage. The pricing page does.

The fee, and the tail

Zillow publishes the seller side flat: the success fee for all seller originated connection transactions is 40 percent, in all markets, with no zip variation. The buyer side varies and has its own lookup.

The clause nobody quotes

Zillow's compliance page states that Zillow is owed a success fee on the first two transactions, buyer or seller representation, that you complete with a Zillow Preferred lead during the two years after you received the lead. So it is not one deal and done. A lead that buys this year and sells through you in eighteen months is two fee events, and the second one arrives long after you stopped thinking of them as a Zillow client.

There is also no upfront cost, the genuine attraction for agents who cannot carry a monthly advertising line. Zillow's FAQ answers how much does Zillow Preferred cost by saying there is no upfront cost to join and the only required expense is a Follow Up Boss subscription plus success fees. That sentence is the subject of the section after next.

Preferred is routed, not bought

This is the difference that matters and almost nobody explains it. On the spend based product you buy impressions and the leads follow the money. On Preferred you cannot buy anything: Zillow says it leverages performance-based routing and ZIP code preferences to prioritise opportunities for top-performing agents in the areas they are best positioned to serve. Your allocation improves by performing, not by paying more.

Zillow also calls Preferred connections exclusive and post-pay. Be careful with the first word: Zillow applies exclusive to Preferred and not to the spend based product beyond the 30 day My Agent window, but it publishes no count of advertisers per connection in either direction. Post-pay is the clearer claim and the real appeal for an agent with no marketing budget. You are trading a large contingent fee for the removal of the cash flow risk.

Zillow says invitations go to teams with a strong track record of performance, so for most agents reading this, Preferred is not a choice you get to make. The spend based Premier Agent product is the one anybody can buy, at a published minimum of $50 per zip, though Zillow quotes it through a business advisor rather than a checkout. I compared the paid lead options side by side in my guide to the lead generation companies compared.

Sources: Zillow Help Center, Zillow Preferred: The next evolution of the Flex program; Zillow Preferred pricing; Zillow Preferred FAQ and compliance pages; Zillow Group Form 10-K FY2025, Item 1 and Risk Factors. Read 4 September 2026.

What Preferred requires of you, and the lawsuit about it

Zillow's FAQ says the only required expense in Preferred, besides the success fees, is a Follow Up Boss subscription, and Follow Up Boss is owned by Zillow Group. The mandatory paid dependency Zillow names is a product the same company sells you, and you cannot substitute the CRM you already pay for.

There is a second one, and it is not in the FAQ. Zillow's Preferred programme standards set a Showcase Rate of 90 percent over the last three months, defined as the percentage of listings from seller connections that use Showcase, and Zillow Showcase is a paid product. So a team taking seller connections runs roughly nine in ten of those listings on a paid Zillow upgrade, on top of the CRM bill and the 40 percent success fee on the same transactions.

Price the programme honestly: no upfront cost means no upfront advertising cost. Follow Up Boss publishes its price, $69 per user per month on the entry plan, so you can put a real number on the CRM. Zillow publishes no price for Showcase at all, which makes the larger of the two the one you cannot budget for.

The mortgage condition, and the litigation

Zillow's Preferred programme standards also include a target for connections reaching a Zillow Home Loans pre-approval. Separately, a putative class action alleges that Zillow required agents in Flex and Preferred to steer buyers toward Zillow Home Loans in exchange for leads. The published standard and the allegation cover the same ground. Whether the one amounts to the other is what the case is about, and it is undecided.

The case is reported under the Taylor v. Zillow caption, consolidated with the Armstrong suit, before Judge James Robart in the Western District of Washington. The third amended complaint was filed on 18 August 2026 after the judge's July 2026 ruling on a motion to dismiss with leave to amend. The claims now are RESPA violations and breaches of the Washington Consumer Protection Act; earlier RICO claims were dropped.

Read that carefully

Those are allegations by the people who made them, not findings of fact, and the case is unresolved. The complaint puts a figure on the alleged harm to borrowers and I am not repeating it, because a plaintiff estimate in a live case is not a measure of what agents pay. The practical point: if you join a programme with a lender pre-approval target attached, understand what you are agreeing to route and ask your broker how it sits with your own duties.

Sources: Zillow Preferred FAQ and programme standards; Follow Up Boss pricing; Taylor v. Zillow, W.D. Wash., third amended complaint filed 18 August 2026, as reported by HousingWire. Read 4 September 2026.

The contract, the renewal and the exit fee

The spend based terms are short enough to quote in full, starting with the one most articles skip: Zillow's own Premier Agent page says contracts are not required.

You choose month to month, or a six month contract that comes with an Ad Bonus. Month to month advertisers can send a request to cancel at any time, and termination takes effect at the end of the current billing period. No fee. If you take the six month contract with the bonus, you may opt into auto renewal, and the contract then renews for successive six month terms. An early termination fee applies inside any contract term, auto renewing or not, and month to month has none. Where it applies it is equal to twice the monthly minimum spend stipulated in your contract.

Work that at a realistic number. A $2,000 monthly minimum costs $4,000 to leave; a $5,000 minimum costs $10,000. The exit fee scales with the commitment, which is the opposite of how most agents assume it works, so watch the size of the minimum rather than just the term. Month to month costs you the Ad Bonus, and for a first test of a zip that is usually the right trade, because what you are testing is whether those connections convert for you and you want to be able to stop.

One clause worth reading twice on the Preferred side

Zillow's Preferred pricing page reserves the right to change the success fee at any time on 15 days notice, applying to connections received after the change. So the 40 percent is the fee today, not a fee for the life of your relationship. If a meaningful share of your closings arrive through Preferred, the percentage you are planning around is revisable on a fortnight's notice and you have no negotiating position when it moves. Not a reason to stay out. A reason not to build your only pipeline on it.

Sources: Zillow Premier Agent on contracts not being required; Zillow Help Center article 115006047687, How do contracts work, for the contract options and renewal; article 115006047787, Can I cancel my contract, for the early termination fee; Zillow's contract and billing page for month to month cancellation; Zillow Preferred pricing for the 15 days notice clause. Read 4 September 2026. These are Zillow's published terms; your signed agreement governs, so read it.

Saad Jamil, Jamil Academy
The Lead Flow Activation System
What to actually do in your first ninety days.
$7
one time
See what is inside ›

What it costs per closing

Cost per lead is the number everybody asks for and the wrong one to decide on. Cost per closing is what matters, and it needs an input Zillow will not give you.

Zillow's 10-K says that to recognise revenue on the Zillow Preferred model it estimates the conversion rate of a lead to a real estate transaction. Read the scope: that estimate exists because Preferred revenue arrives at closing and has to be forecast. For the spend based product, billed in advance, Zillow discloses nothing. Either way there is no Zillow figure you can use.

Every conversion figure you have read for Zillow leads came from somebody else. My own site carried two that could not both be true: one post said 1 to 3 percent, another said 5 percent average with top teams at 7 to 9 percent. Neither carried a source and I have corrected both. I could not find a neutral, trade body or academic measurement of Zillow lead conversion, with a stated sample and method, anywhere.

Cost per closing calculator

Zillow publishes an average cost per lead, which it also calls a connection. It does not publish a conversion rate, so you supply that one. Watch what moves the answer and what does not, because that is the real finding.

Answer the four above

It updates as you change any answer.

Cost per lead figures are Zillow's own published averages, read 4 September 2026. Gross commission is modelled at 2.5 percent before any split, which is my assumption and not a rate. Conversion is whatever you enter; Zillow publishes none. Arithmetic for planning, not a forecast.

The point of running it is the sensitivity, not the output. Move conversion from 1 percent to 3 and the cost per closing falls by two thirds. Change the monthly spend and it does not move at all, because cost per closing here is the cost per lead divided by your conversion rate. Buying more does not make each closing cheaper.

So the decision is not about Zillow's price. It is about whether you personally convert internet leads, and the only reliable evidence is your own last hundred. The model stops at the gross commission, so apply your own split before deciding anything.

If you have never measured it, assume the low end for the first six months. How to measure conversion properly, and why most published benchmarks are unusable, is in my guide to real estate lead conversion rate benchmarks.

Sources: Zillow Group Form 10-K FY2025, which discloses the estimated lead to transaction conversion rate only in the context of revenue recognition on the Zillow Preferred model; Zillow's published cost per lead averages. Read 4 September 2026. The 2.5 percent gross commission in the calculator is my assumption for illustration, not a published or prevailing rate.

What agents actually spend, against what gets claimed

There is one measurement with a stated method, and it is not about Zillow specifically. In July 2025 NAR asked a random sample of 49,233 members what they spend monthly on lead generation across all sources, and got 1,241 usable answers.

Monthly lead generation spend, all sourcesShare of members
Less than $5024%
$50 to $25027%
$251 to $50015%
More than $50019%
Not applicable15%

NAR 2025 REALTORS Technology Survey, 1,241 usable responses from 49,233 emailed in July 2025, a 2.5 percent response rate, margin of error plus or minus 2.78 percent at 95 percent confidence. NAR represents agents and sells the report, so read it as the best available evidence rather than a neutral one. Read 4 September 2026.

Add the first three rows: 66 percent of members spend $500 a month or less on lead generation in total, across every source. That is hard to square with the widely repeated claim that typical Zillow Premier Agent spend runs $1,000 to $10,000 a month.

Both can be true only if Zillow advertisers are a small, high spending minority, in which case the numbers in Zillow cost articles describe the people who buy the most of it, not the people who buy it. The other explanation is that the high spend figures are inflated. Nothing published lets you choose between them.

Where the pressure on the price comes from

The audience is not in question. Zillow's 10-K reports 259 million unique users in July 2025 and roughly 9.6 billion visits across 2025. The question is what the access costs and who sets the price.

Zillow Group took $2.583 billion in revenue in 2025, with net income of $23 million and Adjusted EBITDA of $622 million. Look at where the growth came from: Rentals grew 39 percent and Mortgages 37 percent, while Residential, the segment holding Premier Agent and the money you are being asked to spend, grew far slower and still supplied $1.704 billion, about 66 percent of the company. The largest segment is the slowest growing.

One more piece from Zillow's own reporting. In the second quarter of 2026 its Residential revenue rose 7 percent year over year to $465 million while traffic fell 2 percent, to 239 million average monthly unique users and 2.5 billion visits. Revenue up, audience down. In that quarter Zillow monetised each visit harder rather than growing the pool. It attributed the growth to Preferred, Showcase, New Construction and its agent software tools, so most of that money comes from agents and some from builders.

Be careful what you conclude. That is company level pressure, not a forecast for your zip: Zillow's own cost explainer ties the price in a zip to the number of agents buying in it, and that number can fall as well as rise. It tells you where the incentive sits, not what your invoice says next year.

Zillow Group second quarter 2026 results, 5 August 2026, and Form 10-K FY2025, read 4 September 2026.

What to check before you sign

  • Look up your own zip. Zillow gives you a lookup for the Preferred buyer side fee, and publishes an average rather than a rate for the advertising product. No article can tell you your number.
  • Ask what the total spend in the zip is. Your share is your spend divided by everybody's, so without that denominator you cannot forecast anything. A fair question to put to the rep.
  • Price the exit before the entry. Month to month has no termination fee. Inside a contract it is twice the monthly minimum, so the size of the minimum you agree to sets the cost of being wrong.
  • On Preferred, note the 15 days notice clause. Zillow reserves the right to change the success fee on 15 days notice, so the 40 percent is today's fee, not a fixed term.
  • Take month to month for the first test. The Ad Bonus rewards a six month commitment and is not worth the exposure until you have converted something.
  • On Preferred, count two transactions and two years. The fee is owed on the first two deals with that lead within two years.
  • Add the Follow Up Boss subscription, and Zillow Showcase if you take seller connections. Both are required expenses of a programme described as having no upfront cost, and Zillow owns both. The Showcase Rate standard is 90 percent of seller connection listings over three months.
  • Use your own conversion rate, not a benchmark. It decides the answer, and nobody publishes one honestly.

And weigh it against the alternative rather than against nothing. Paid leads are one line in a budget that also holds a database, a farm and a sphere, and what matters is what the same money does elsewhere. I set the options against each other in my guide to real estate lead generation costs, and the buying process itself, including Realtor.com and the referral models, in how to buy real estate leads.

If you are being invited into Preferred, the invitation criteria and what the programme expects of a team are in my guide to Zillow Flex costs and how to get invited, which I have updated to the Preferred naming.

Zillow is neither the scam nor the machine it gets described as. It is an advertising product with published terms, an unpublished conversion rate, and a price that moves with what your competitors spend. Whether it works is a question about you, and the arithmetic above answers it faster than any review will. Working out where a lead budget should actually go is most of what my real estate coaching does.

Saad Jamil, Jamil Academy
The Top Realtor's Guide to Generating Leads
Finding, nurturing and converting leads, in one ebook.
$19.97
one time
Get the ebook ›

Frequently asked questions

How much does Zillow Premier Agent cost per lead?

Zillow publishes the figure itself: an average cost per lead of $223 in major metro areas and $139 in non-major metros, on its own Premier Agent page. It is an average across markets, not a rate card, so your zip will be either side of it. Every other range in circulation, from $20 to $60 up to $450 to $500, comes from lead vendors, software companies or affiliate content, not from Zillow.

What is the minimum spend for Zillow Premier Agent?

Zillow's Help Center states the minimum cost is $50 per zip code. That is what Zillow will accept, not what will produce results. Connections are distributed in proportion to your share of total advertising purchased in that zip code, and Zillow's own worked example runs on a zip where $400 of a $600 pool buys two thirds of the share of voice. Whether $50 produces anything depends entirely on that zip's total, which Zillow does not publish and you cannot see.

Is Zillow Premier Agent an auction?

No, and it is not a word Zillow uses on any of its own pricing pages. Its Form 10-K describes a subscription based offering where connections are distributed in proportion to share of voice, meaning a share of total advertising purchased in a given zip code. Your cost per lead moves with what everyone else in the zip spends rather than with how you bid.

Does Zillow Flex still exist in 2026?

No. Zillow renamed Flex to Zillow Preferred on 15 October 2025. Its Help Center calls Preferred the next evolution of the Flex program and its FY2025 Form 10-K calls it the next chapter for our Flex program. Anything written about Flex pricing before late 2025 describes a product under a name it no longer carries.

What percentage does Zillow Preferred take?

Zillow publishes a flat success fee of 40 percent on all seller originated connection transactions, in all markets. The buyer side is not published as a single number: Zillow says it varies by market, transaction price and connection delivery date, and gives you a zip lookup. The 35 percent figure in wide circulation matches no Zillow document I could find.

What is the Zillow Premier Agent cancellation fee?

There is only one if you signed a contract. Zillow's Premier Agent page says contracts are not required, and month to month advertisers can cancel at any time, with termination taking effect at the end of the current billing period and no fee. Inside a six month contract term, Zillow publishes an early termination fee equal to twice the monthly minimum spend in that contract, so a $2,000 minimum costs $4,000 to exit and a $5,000 minimum costs $10,000.

What conversion rate should I expect from Zillow leads?

Nobody publishes one you can rely on, including Zillow. Its Form 10-K says it estimates the conversion rate of a lead to a real estate transaction when recognising revenue on the Zillow Preferred model, so it models one internally there and does not disclose it, and it discloses nothing for the spend based advertising product. I could not find any neutral, trade body or academic source measuring Zillow lead conversion with a stated sample and method. Use your own measured rate and assume the low end for the first six months.

About the author

Saad Jamil has been licensed since 2007 in Virginia, DC, Maryland and West Virginia. He works out of Samson Properties in Chantilly, has closed more than 800 homes and over $500 million in career sales, and still lists and sells today. His reviews and sales history are on his Zillow profile.

Educational content only. Not brokerage, legal, tax, financial or investment advice, and not a recommendation to buy any advertising product. The author is a licensed real estate agent, not an attorney. Jamil Academy is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Zillow Group, Inc. Company and product names are trademarks of their respective owners. This page carries no affiliate links, no commissions and no sponsored placements. Prices, fees, contract terms and programme rules were read from the sources named on 4 September 2026 and change without notice; Zillow has renamed and restructured these programmes before and may again. Statements drawn from lawsuits and complaints are allegations by the people who made them, not findings of fact. Views expressed are the author's own opinion. Confirm current terms and your own pricing directly with Zillow before signing anything. If you believe anything here is inaccurate, tell us and we will correct it.

Free: 5 Ways to Get More Listings Without Cold Calling

Five lead strategies that work without cold calls or ad spend, from an agent with $500M sold and 800+ homes closed.

No spam. Unsubscribe any time.

FREE DOWNLOAD

5 Ways to Get More Listings Without Cold Calling

Five lead strategies that work without cold calls or ad spend, from an agent with $500M sold and 800+ homes closed.

You're safe with me. I'll never spam you or sell your contact info.